contact info home page
Ms. Mc's World
Ms. Mc's World
» For Girls Only
» I Know That
» Save Our Schools
Calendar
Calendar
Book Review Podcasts
Book Review Podcasts
Web-a-Rama
Web-a-Rama
Bookroom
Bookroom
Puzzles to Ponder
Puzzles to Ponder
Your Thoughts on ...
Your Thoughts on ...

Middle School
199 Dunderberg Road
Central Valley, NY 10917
(845) 460-6400
fax (845) 460-6044
email info


Welcome!


February

President's Weekend--2/12-2/15--School Closed

March

K-12 Half-Day Parent Teacher Conferences, Tuesday, March 1.

3rd Quarter Mid-Point, Friday, March 4.

MS Musical-Saturday, March 5 @ 6:30, Sunday, March 6 @ 2:00.

K-12 Half-Day Parent Teacher Conferences, Thursday, March 10.

Odyssey of the Mind Regional Tournament, Saturday, March 12.

Science Olympiad, Saturday, March 12.

K-12 Half-Day Parent Teacher Conferences, Friday, March 18.

School Closed for Spring Recess--March 21-25, classes resume on Monday, March 28.

April

NYS ELA Assessment, Tuesday, April 5-Thursday, April 7.

End of 3rd Quarter, Friday, April 8.

NYS Math Assessment, Wednesday, April 13-Friday, April 15.





AIS Math: Check out links and resources in Web-a-Rama!






Things to do! Places to visit!
Looking for an awesome day for you and your family? Check out the Lakota Wolf Preserve in Columbia, NJ! Just an 1.5 hours away!! 

Lakota Wolf Preserve 
The address for the Lakota Wolf Preserve is 89 Mt Pleasant Road, Columbia NJ 07832.
The phone number for information is: 



AIS and Library Extra Help: Ms. McIntyre's extra help will resume on Wednesday, February 10th. Extra help will meet weekly on Wednesday mornings at 7:25 in room 229. Please wait for her in the front lobby. If you have schedule conflicts please see Ms. Mc for other available times.




 














Related Files

    pdf AIS/ELA PARENT INFORMATION LETTER (pdf file - 36 KB)

    pdf AIS/ELA Open House Presentation (pdf file - 939 KB)
    In case you are unable to attend Open House, I have attached the AIS/ELA class presentation here.

    pdf Parents' Guide to Student Success: 6th Grade (pdf file - 498 KB)
    This guide is provided by the National PTA. It is an overview of what your child will be learning in math and ELA based on the new Common Core State Standards.

    pdf Parents' Guide to Student Success: 6th Grade (pdf file - 528 KB)
    Parents' guide in Spanish.

    Pollution and Carbon Footprint Websites (htm file - 92 KB)

    pdf pdf file: You need Adobe Acrobat Reader (version 5 or higher) to view this file. Download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader for PC or Macintosh.


Ms. Mc's Page