Nine MWHS musicians selected for NYSSMA All-State

on October 23, 2020

Excellence in music is a long-standing tradition in Monroe-Woodbury and this year is no different. Nine Monroe-Woodbury High School musicians have been named to the New York State School Music Association (NYSSMA) 2020-2021 All-State. The selected musicians will perform in a virtual concert under the direction of well-established professional and collegiate conductors.

A special thank you to our dedicated teachers–Lauren Buono, David Crone, and Richard Regan–who helped prepare and recommend these students for this honor.

Students musicians who have been selected as part of All-State are:9 students who made NYSSMA All State

  • Jeremy Lanuti, Bass I, Mixed Chorus
  • Joshua LeViseur, Mallet Percussion, Symphonic Band
  • Daniel Luo, Viola, Symphony Orchestra
  • Jason Pearson, Bb Clarinet, Wind Ensemble
  • Michelle Pretsch, Oboe, Symphony Orchestra
  • Jennifer Song, Violin, Symphony Orchestra
  • Samantha Sullivan, Soprano II, Treble Chorus
  • Kathryn Szynkowski, Soprano I, Mixed Chorus
  • Jonah Telesca, Bass II, Mixed Chorus (and alternate for All-National)