Who to contact for questions

If families have a question or concern about a specific aspect of their experience with Monroe-Woodbury CSD, following the chain of command should resolve the issue quickly.

Athletics

First step: Coach; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Athletic Director Lori Hock: lhock@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum Eric Hassler: ehassler@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Board of Education

First step: Acting District Clerk Donna Vitucci: dvitucci@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Board of Education President Jon Huberth: jhuberth@mw.k12.ny.us

Budget Questions

First step: Assistant Superintendent for Business & Management Services Patrick Cahill: pcahill@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Building and Facilities Use

First step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Buildings & Grounds, Janine Torres: jtorres@mw.k12.ny.us
Third step: Assistant Superintendent for Business & Management Services Patrick Cahill: pcahill@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Classroom issues involving student or instruction and curriculum

First step: Classroom teacher; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Department Chair; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Eric Hassler: ehassler@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fifth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Clubs and Activities

First step: Activity Advisor; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Eric Hassler: ehassler@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Communications: Social media, website concerns

First step: MWCSD Communications: communications@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Community Relations Specialist Carole Spendley: cspendle@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Discipline

See Code of Conduct
First step: Teacher or staff member involved; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Eric Hassler: ehassler@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Employment

First step: Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Matthew Kravatz: mkravatz@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Food and Nutrition

First step: Building Cafeteria Manager; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Director of Food Services Aldis Ansons: aansons@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Assistant Superintendent for Business & Management Services Patrick Cahill: pcahill@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fifth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Medical Concerns

First step: School nurse; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Third step: K-12 District Health Service Coordinator Dr. Lisa Sassi: esassi@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Eric Hassler: ehassler@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fifth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Parent Portal

First step: Building Main Office or attendance staff; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Assistant Superintendent for Compliance & Information Systems Bhargav Vyas: bvyas@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

PickATime

First step: Building Main Office staff; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Director of Education Support Services Kristin Randhare: krandhar@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Safety & Security

First step: Building Principal or Director of area involved; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Chief Safety Officer Frank Squillante: fsquilla@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Special Education/Student Support Services

First step: Special Education teacher; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Special Education Department Chair; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Director of Pupil Personnel Services Christine Ricker: cricker@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fifth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Taxes

First step: District Tax Collector; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Assistant Superintendent for Business & Management Services Patrick Cahill: pcahill@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us

Transportation

First step: Bus Driver/Bus Monitor; if not resolved go to:
Second step: Building Principal; if not resolved go to:
Third step: Director of Transportation Dawn Russell: drussell@mw.k12.ny.us; if not resolved go to:
Fourth step: Superintendent of Schools Elsie Rodriguez: erodriguez@mw.k12.ny.us