National Honor Society New Members

After recent remote ceremonies, it was exciting to once again light the candles in the auditorium to welcome the newest members of Monroe-Woodbury High School's Charles L. Daly Memorial Chapter of the National Honor Society. The 134 new members are juniors and seniors who have maintained a 92.0 cumulative grade point average. They have also demonstrated their commitment to leadership and service in the school and community, as well as personal qualities of respect, responsibility, trustworthiness, fairness, caring, and citizenship.

As each member signed their promise to uphold the values of the National Honor Society, they were congratulated by Chapter President Nick DiFranza, Vice President Zongyuan (Derek) Li, Secretary Ethan Meyers, Treasurer Mwelwa Tetteh-Nartey and Communications Officer Alex Liu, as well as High School Principal John Kaste. For more information about the M-W National Honor Society, visit their website: Charles L. Daly Memorial Chapter, National Honor Society

Congratulations and best wishes to these outstanding members of our school community!