Athletic Department Coaches – Winter Sports

2018-19 Winter Coaches

Basketball

Boys

David Powers – Varsity Basketball Coach – dpowers@mw.k12.ny.us
James Hahn – Varsity Basketball Assistant Coach – jhahn@mw.k12.ny.us
Patrick Tierney – JV Basketball Coach – ptierney@mw.k12.ny.us
Matt McCullagh – Modified Purple Coach – mmcculla@mw.k12.ny.us
Brent Van De Weert – Modified White Coach – bvandeweert@mw.k12.ny.us

Girls

Pat Harris – Varsity Basketball Coach – pharris@mw.k12.ny.us
Lauren Alberti – Varsity Basketball Assistant Coach – lalberti@mw.k12.ny.us
Paul Burke – JV Basketball Coach – pburke@mw.k12.ny.us
Dan Steiler – Modified Purple Coach – dsteiler@mw.k12.ny.us
Conor Hughes – Modified White Coach – chughes@mw.k12.ny.us

Bowling

Chris Vero – Varsity Bowling Coach – cvero@mw.k12.ny.us

Cheerleading

Barbara AliDad – Varsity Cheerleading Coach – balidad@mw.k12.ny.us
Rebecca Gutierrez – JV Cheerleading Coach – rgutierrez@mw.k12.ny.us
Olivia Santoro – Modified Cheerleading Coach – * osantoro@ccsd.edu
*outside of district email address

Ice Hockey

Tom Natoli – Varsity Hockey Coach – tnatoli@mw.k12.ny.us
Samantha Garnet – Varsity Ice Hockey Assistant Coach – sgarnet@mw.k12.ny.us

Ski

Raymond Hodes – Varsity Ski Coach – rhodges@mw.k12.ny.us
Ashley Vero – Varsity Ski Assistant Coach – avero@mw.k12.ny.us

Swim/Dive

Justin Wright – Varsity Swim/Dive Coach – jwright@mw.k12.ny.us
Walter Sandroff – Varsity Swim/Dive Coach – sgarnet@mw.k12.ny.us
Patrick Capriglione – Varsity Swim/Dive Coach –

Indoor Track

Boys

Matthew Hemmer – Varsity Indoor Track Coach – mhemmer@mw.k12.ny.us
James Glover – Varsity Indoor Track Assistant Coach – jglover@mw.k12.ny.us
Chris Goodwin – Varsity Indoor Track Assistant Coach – cgoodwin@mw.k12.ny.us

Girls

William Mpasiakos – Varsity Indoor Track Coach – wmpasiak@mw.k12.ny.us
Joe Pesce – Varsity Indoor Track Coach – jpesce@mw.k12.ny.us
Richard Callan – Varsity Indoor Track Coach – rcallan@mw.k12.ny.us

Wrestling

John Gartiser – Varsity Wrestling Coach – jgartise@mw.k12.ny.us
David Colabella – Varsity Wrestling Assistant Coach – dcolabel@mw.k12.ny.us
Steve Fischbein – JV Wrestling Coach – sfischbe@mw.k12.ny.us
Jordan Bari – JV Wrestling Assistant Coach – jbari@mw.k12.ny.us
James O’Donnell – Middle School Wrestling Coach – jodonnel@mw.k12.ny.us
Eugene Iozzino – Middle School Wrestling Assistant Coach – eiozzino@mw.k12.ny.us
Matthew Van Etten – Volunteer Middle School Wrestling Assistant Coach