FBLA inducts new members; begins middle school chapter

on January 2, 2019
Members of Future Business Leaders of America pose on the high schools steps following the induction ceremony.

Members of the M-W FBLA high school and middle school chapters pose following the induction ceremony.

Monroe-Woodbury High School’s Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) chapter held one of its largest induction ceremonies in its history on December 13 when it welcomed 84 new inductees. In addition, the middle school FBLA chapter welcomed 16  inductees in its inaugural year. 

Monroe-Woodbury High School Principal, John Kaste, Monroe-Woodbury Middle School Principal, Michael Maesano, and Middle School Assistant Principal, Alicia Arroyo, addressed students and their families and encouraged them to continue their hard work in FBLA.

The following Monroe-Woodbury High School chapter officers were inducted: Victoria Lee, chapter president; Tiffany Yang, executive vice president; Anusha Dawson, vice president of program of work; Omar Jainul and Charles Liu, co vice-presidents of scrapbook; Kyle Nematz, secretary; Kate Yoon, treasurer; and Katelynn Mangual, reporter.

The following Monroe-Woodbury Middle School chapter officers were also inducted: Jeter Sison, president; Visakhi Miriyapalli, vice president; Katherine Deane, secretary; and Akshaya Ramachandran, reporter.

The FBLA is looking forward to a productive year!

Five members of the newly formed Future Business Leaders of America pose with Principal Maesano.

Middle school members with Principal Maesano.

High school members of the Future Business Leaders of America pose on the steps following the induction ceremony.

High school FBLA members.