M-W voters approve 2021-2022 budget

on May 18, 2021

On Tuesday, May 18, district residents passed the $188,766,796 proposed budget for the 2021-2022 school year by a vote of 1,124 yes votes to 602 no votes — an approval rating of 65.1 percent. Under the approved budget, the district’s tax levy is projected to increase by 1.50 percent.

The proposition to purchase 11 school vehicles passed with 1,086 yes votes and 642 no votes.

Incumbent Dawn Tauber was re-elected with 904 votes; incumbent Anthony Andersen was re-elected with 876 votes; Jamell Evans was elected with 791 votes; and incumbent Sergey Koyfman was re-elected with 790 votes. Jeffery Reynolds had 755 votes; Stephanie Conklin-Cole had 720 votes; Amy Whitmore had 669 votes; and Alicja Andruszkewicz had 275 votes.

District officials would like to thank members of the M-W community for their continued support of M-W schools.